Coletivo Rádio Cipó – Formigando na Calçada do Brasil

From their website:

“Coletivo Rádio Cipó is a media hub for the production of sound, combined with the homemade digital audio technology in the production of sound experimental research. The objective is to this production for Brazil and abroad. The core of the CRC has been producing music in this project the authors of the Master Laurentino, Ms. Onet, Master Bereco group’s own stamp Sancari and Collective Radio Cipó. Music through partnership with the community, including the popular and modern and the urban and peripheral, including among them the process of growth and expansion of free digital communication. Allied to the thinking of the community, the project Collective RC has gradually been successful in the case concerning the change in quality of life and its better relationship with its own means. The CRC held in the experimental stage, testing with the free community (with tests performed on the streets of the neighborhood’s Quarry), inserting the edge into a channel of intercommunication to produce social, cultural, sound and entertainment. Musically, we can define this project as a merging of attitudes, Brazilian rhythms and regional (hill of funk, samba, points of terraces, stamp, batucadas, etc.). Experimentations with sound of hip-hop, dub, breakbeat, jungle, ragga, rock, Jamaican reggae. The design of the core of musical production is to achieve collective interference in the regional culture with the universal language of electronic music. The Collective Cipó Radio has a responsibility as this project, the importance of culture to contemporary Brazilian music. The project unites the culture of persons from the interior of the state of Pará, unknown by the media, by the people and culture of their own half. These artists have the opportunity to RC Collective to add their experiences and contribute to their art is recreated, resulting in the production of new cultural expressions.”

Download the album here (direct download):

01. Cowboy sem lei
02. Matinha do cruzeiro
03. Foguete
04. Majey-O terror do setor
05. Brasil especial
06. Me considera
07. Homem sem baralho
08. Planeta canal
09. Choque elétrico piau
10. Maresia
11. Amor Brejeiro
12. Paixão Cabocla
13. Lourinha Americana versão Dub Mix

~ by SoundGoods on October 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s